tengeru

Sailing blog site – Tengeru

Feeling reflective……………….

3 Comments

Some people will never understand, the draw the water brings,

the sights, the sounds, the beauty, as I listen and the wind sings.

The sun sets, and rises again, on another lovely day,

no matter the weather, as my little boat, alongside, she lays.

 

For four years now, she has been my only home,

and restlessly, I go on and prepare myself to roam.

Mending this, replacing that, as together we go to explore,

always enjoying what I find, and always wanting more.

 

A tiny place to live, but a whole world out side,

no highways to hell, just a huge ocean to ride.

These thoughts run through my mind, as bunk bound I lay,

what weather, what experiences, will happen to me today.?

 

My little ship closets me, safe, secure and warm,

as rain beats, and wind howls, they can do me no harm.

Tied up alongside, just waiting for the day,

when, at last, I loose my lines, and finally sail away.

 

Donate Button

3 thoughts on “Feeling reflective……………….

  1. What a lovely poem Nigel – it made me smile 🙂

    Like

  2. beautiful poem Nigel and thank you for posting it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

